Lounging In Canterbury

The weather here in Canterbury is rather muddled, which is all I need in the run up to an upcoming outside broadcast taking place this weekend.

Actually, it’s adding to the excitement as regardless of any rain, I will be lending a hand to the the sterling team at CSR FM for their coverage of the Lounge On The Farm festival, bringing all the goings on to those who are unable to be
make it for whatever reason.

Great line-up this year ranging from Emili Sande  on the Main Stage on the first night (Friday), to the reformed Dexy’s on Saturday, and Chic and the Charlatans (my love for alliteration knows no bounds) rounding it all off on the Sunday.

But that’s just the tip of a very large mountain of acts performing at Canterbury’s Merton Farm, hailing not just from music but also from comedy, and our skilled team of on and off air people at CSR will be doing all they can to give an aural flavour throughout the weekend with interviews and  footage from the events.

I’m on air between 12 and 2pm on Saturday with James Waters and I hope to be posting photos and audio of what we got up  to on the blog sometime next week after I’ve gotten over the traditional post-festival comedown of it all.

About Robin Blamires

I live in Canterbury and really enjoy radio and audio producing. I currently present a show at community station CSR FM called "Blam Jam" where I play a wide selection of soul, jazz and electronica music, and elsewhere in the station I help out with producing the station sound, creating on-air idents and sweepers. I would love to bring my skills into professional radio and continue to learn more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

