Imaging Inspiration: Latin Train Running

My radio show Blam Jam makes a return to the airwaves of Canterbury’s CSR FM this Sunday at 6pm, and as is the tradition during July and August, the music’s more geared towards a summery feel, even if the weather our end refuses to acknowledge.

For this year’s summer specials I’ve produced some new imaging, and I thought I’d tease you the reader of my radio blog with a taster, a show opener montage in fact.

The inspiration for the above audio came from an old coffee advertisement shown on television during the 80s, which featured the first track in the montage, “La Colegiala” by Rudolfo Y Su Tipica.

The ad itself was before my time, but the song brings back many memories of family holidays abroad, where that and many similar sounding foreign beats were never away from the car tape player at the influence of my dad.

Anyway, imaging-wise the voice I’ve used is Roxanne from Music Radio Creative, a very useful service I have used to get hold of the voices that identify Blam Jam on CSR and make the show stand out with energy.

You can hear more of Roxanne this coming Sunday and hear what else the show
has to offer.

And if you’ve got any comments or constructive suggestions for the above audio, then feel free to write them below.

About Robin Blamires

I live in Canterbury and really enjoy radio and audio producing. I currently present a show at community station CSR FM called "Blam Jam" where I play a wide selection of soul, jazz and electronica music, and elsewhere in the station I help out with producing the station sound, creating on-air idents and sweepers. I would love to bring my skills into professional radio and continue to learn more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Imaging Inspiration: Latin Train Running

  1. Mike Russell says:

    Roxanne really does have one of those super smooth and dreamy voices. I love what you’ve produced from the voice overs, Robin. Your production compliments the music well!

Leave a Reply

